Be you, it is better!

Ash

They’re countless number of people who do not have an opinion and spend their entire life pleasing others. Even, I was one of them. I’d always keep others before me and try to impress to make them see me. In that process, I completely lost my own personality. I had no idea who I had become. I couldn’t recognise myself. It was devastating. Nothing felt right. But one day out of the blue I realised something,”hey I don’t need to satisfy others. All I’ve got to do is to do the best of my capabilities and not compare myself with others. Most importantly, pleasing others won’t get me anywhere but my talent will “.

I’m not saying that I’m completely over it but the struggle of getting past it is on high speed and is real. The struggle includes watching lots of motivational videos on YouTube, looking into mirror…

View original post 190 more words

Published by

Aishwarya

Just an ordinary teenager with extraordinary dreams

Leave a Reply

